Sauteed Veggies – AIP and Paleo

52965269_2262437243997953_3569939308485804032_n

Tonight I didn’t feel like eating meat. Maybe because I overreacted with meat-ing in the past couple of weeks. So when I was thinking of eating something fresh and tasty at the same time, I had this idea of making a sauteed veggie dish.

So using my kitchen knife I cut:

  • 8 medium mushrooms
  • 1 leek
  • 4 green onions

…and sprinkled garlic powder and salt over them. I then heated 2 Tbsp olive oil in a large frying pan.

I put all vegetables in the pan and sauteed them for 5-6 minutes on medium heat, or until the mushrooms soaked a bit. I added in a bit more Himalayan salt because I like my food a bit more salty than average taste.

I ate them as they are and really enjoyed the flavored taste super fast dinner!

Hope you’ll enjoy them too! 🙂

One thought on “Sauteed Veggies – AIP and Paleo”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.